Client Testimonials

We would very much appreciate your thoughts on our service. If you would like to leave a testimonial or provide feedback, please click here. Thank you.

We strive to make all aspects of The Walcote Practice outstanding. We focus on providing a high standard of care and convenience to all our clients and we are continually working to improve our service.

We are delighted to have received the following client testimonials. Where names have not been stated, this is at the client’s request.

  • "I wanted to thank you so much for the kind and effective treatment you gave my five year old daughter last Saturday for her eyelid lesion. She quickly recovered after we had seen you, and the skin on her eyelid is now completely clear. What a good job you did! Thank you so much for helping - especially when all other avenues I had pursued proved to not be practical or willing to offer a solution. My daughter is very happy and says thank you!"

    S.R., September 2017 Thank You Letter
  • "Thank you very much for your recent letter with enclosed blood results which are all very reassuring. We are very grateful for all your help."

    W.B., Sept 2017 Thank You Letter
  • "I had two benign facial moles excised. The roots of the moles were cut out to prevent them from regrowing. Each excision had about 4 tiny stitches, which were removed after 5 days. The scars are small, neat, and the redness has almost gone after a few days. The initial treatment took about 40 minutes, and the removal of the stitches took about 5 minutes. The clinic is welcoming and the staff are very friendly. The appointment was on schedule, and Dr. Hillier explained the procedure clearly. I would be very happy to use this practice again."

    S.Y., August 2017 WhatClinic.com
  • "I just wanted to send a little note to say thank you! Since I was last in your practice, my ears have totally cleared up, as has the psoriasis on my scalp. It has made such an amazing difference to my life! We are all so fortunate to have you as our family doctor."

    J.D., August 2017 Thank You Letter
  • "I had a wart near my eye that needed removal. I was made to feel relaxed and calm about the minor procedure. Nice, quick and easy very professional service."

    J., August 2017 WhatClinic.com
  • "I recently had a cyst removed from my scalp by Dr Nicholas Hillier, when the waiting list for having it done on the NHS was just too long. From start to finish, the care was exemplary. I was seen and treated the same week, the receptionist was wonderfully patient and accommodating when I was trying to fix an appointment. Dr Hillier took endless care to ensure I didn't end up with a bald patch on my scalp, and was immensely reassuring. I would wholeheartedly recommend this practice to anyone."

    S.S., August 2017 Google Reviews
  • "Removal of lesion very close to the eye. Exceptional, efficient, effective & extremely professional - I will be recommending to others."

    I.C., July 2017 WhatClinic.com
  • "Excellent. Really glad to have found the service for a small procedure on my forehead. Would (and have) definitely recommend."

    O.L., July 2017 Google Reviews
  • "I was very anxious about having a mole removed especially as it was on my face, but there was no need as Dr Hillier could not have been more kind and reassuring. The removal was painless and the area has healed really quickly.

    I found Dr Hillier and his staff to be the most professional I have ever come across. I would never hesitate to have any treatment carried out by Dr Hillier. The quality of care was wonderful, he was really kind, caring and very professional. Thank you also to the two lovely ladies in reception who were so kind, professional and helpful.

    The standard of care is so high at The Walcote Practice that I would recommend it to everyone as I feel strongly after my experience that anyone would benefit from seeing Dr Hillier at the clinic. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Thank you."

    T.W., July 2017 Via Practice Website
  • "Information, booking and reception processes were very well organised. Surgery environment is comfortable and welcoming, staff were helpful and attentive and the doctor reassuring and professional. The after care service is clear and flexible. Very pleased with the whole experience and would certainly recommend the practice."

    G.B., July 2017 Facebook Reviews
  • "Nice place. Very professional and clean. Nice helpful staff. Would recommend. Had wart removal procedure. Quick and effective."

    G.M., July 2017 Google Reviews
  • "The doctor was brilliant and really careful and really gentle and really good."

    F.H., aged 5 yrs, June 2017 Verbal Testimonial
  • "Friendly and efficient service when I needed my ear syringing quickly before going on holiday. I would recommend Dr Hillier for his professionalism and courtesy."

    J.B., June 2017 Facebook Reviews
  • "I am exceptionally impressed with Nic as a doctor and the quality of care provided. I went with a large lipoma on the side of my head, Nic was very clear and reassuring throughout the procedure. It has healed quickly and I fully expect the scar to disappear pretty much all together.

    I couldn't recommend the Walcote Practice highly enough."

    L.R., June 2017 Google Reviews
  • "My experience of The Walcote Practice has been ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT. I had a cyst removed from my forehead that had been there for some years and I was a bit concerned about scarring but was left with hardly anything at all. It was a friendly, quality job. Well done.

    I would totally recommend The Walcote Practice to family, friends and everyone. To everyone there, especially my doctor, thanks so much."

    D.P., June 2017 Via Practice Website
  • "Thank you for looking after our family so diligently – it is so kind of you."

    N.C., April 2017 Thank You Letter
  • "The Walcote Practice saved my life…Dr Nicholas came at about 7.30pm with an ECG machine and then transferred me to hospital with a heart condition. His full care and attention since my heart surgery has been fantastic over the last 10 months and he has been there for me with home visits, clinic appointments, telephone calls and infinite patience.

    Dr Hillier’s manner is charming. He is keen, clever and quick to recognise what is wrong – which he does very successfully. During an appointment there is never any feel of ‘hurry’ which is relaxing.

    There are also two welcoming, really kind and helpful receptionists. In other words it is a very well run practice and gives the security and peace of mind to all its patients of being ‘there’ for them. That is service excellence in my mind and I always leave feeling uplifted."

    V.L., April 2017 Written Testimonial
  • “What a fantastic place! I came to The Walcote Practice to have a large cyst removed from my forehead as it couldn't be done on the NHS. I also had a facial mole removed. Dr Nicholas Hillier was amazing. I was very nervous and scared but he explained everything that he was doing, and made me feel at ease.

    Everything about my experience was positive, and the receptionists were great too. I am extremely happy with my surgery and would highly recommend this wonderful place to anyone wanting something done and who is fed up with waiting on an NHS list, only to be told they can’t do it. Let The Walcote Practice do it - you will not be disappointed.”

    S.G., March 2017 via practice website
  • "Thank you for your help in achieving a reassuring conclusion  of my symptoms. Be assured when I need a proper GP consultation in the future I will be happy to use The Walcote Practice."  

    M.H., March 2017 Thank You Letter
  • “I recently visited the Walcote Practice for a minor surgery and was extremely pleased with the service provided. This is a very welcoming, friendly and efficient practice. There are no waiting times, and the aftercare was included in the price of my procedure. I would recommend this surgery and Dr Nicholas Hillier to anyone wanting to avoid the queues in an NHS surgery and wanting to be cared for properly.”

    J.B., March 2017 Google Reviews
  • “My wife went to see Dr Hillier with a complaint that many Doctors and tests had failed to resolve but after her first visit and a correct diagnosis she is finally on the mend. Many thanks.”

    P.S., Feb 2017 Facebook Reviews
  • “At last a GP who is interested in diagnosis! Dr Nicholas Hillier is everything you would want your GP to be: interested, knowledgeable; skilled at diagnostics; easy to talk to, and he always gives helpful information and advice. He also makes good use of the best medical equipment and was able to perform minor surgery for me, safely and effectively, in minutes, for a fraction of the cost and waiting time it would have taken via the NHS or our private medical insurers. I am so grateful to have found the Walcote Practice for my family. I am fully confident in Dr Nicholas’ practice and would recommend him highly.”

    N.F., Feb 2017 Google Reviews
  • “Having struggled with my NHS GP I decided to visit The Walcote Practice for help with a recurring health issue. Both Dr Nicholas and Dr Stephen have been fantastic! Not only has the cause of the issue been found and I now have a plan moving forward (after years of struggle) but the service has been friendly, kind and not rushed. I’ll be recommending The Walcote Practice to family and friends and will certainly visit again with any future health concerns.”

    J.S., Feb 2017 Google Reviews
  • “A quick follow-up to the medical earlier this week to thank you very much for the really terrific care. For me, being your patient is not about visits for minor ailments, it is just knowing that if something does go wrong, you are there, available, and that you will always take such great care. In short, you with your team provide a brilliant service – thank you.

    V.H., Feb 2017 Thank You Letter
  • “I was diagnosed with a serious illness and Dr Hillier was absolutely invaluable in seeing me through the early days and then subsequently always being on hand to advise me. Whether I had a straightforward or more complex query he was always honest and helpful. Dr Hillier is extremely knowledgeable and professional and, although I still access the NHS, I have peace of mind in knowing that he is there and easily accessible. He really knows me now and I have absolute confidence in his abilities and the excellent quality of his advice. I cannot speak too highly of the service that I have received from the Walcote Practice and I have recommended it to anyone who will listen!”

    S.B., Feb 2017 Google Reviews
  • “Excellent, friendly service right through from last minute booking possibilities to aftercare. Dr Hillier was extremely reassuring and my 2 year old was completely at ease throughout the appointment. He was also available to offer advice via telephone following the appointment – fantastic service. I wholeheartedly recommend this practice.”

    P.W., Feb 2017 Google Reviews
  • “Thank you once again for all your patience and thoroughness! It is so refreshing to be treated by a GP who clearly enjoys his job and is able to take the time to look after his patients so very well!”

    M.H., January 2017 Thank You Letter
  • “I telephoned the practice early on Christmas Eve to ask if there were any appointments to be had. Although clearly closed, Dr Hillier was so kind and caring and made time for me. A true professional who is obviously committed to his job and is a credit to mankind!! Huge thanks.”

    S.L., Dec 2016 Facebook Reviews
  • “Thank you Dr Hillier for all the infinite medical care you have given me – especially saving me at Easter time – but above all for the uplifting attitude you feed to your patients. I always come out feeling really happy in spite of whatever I’m suffering from!!"

    V.L., Dec 2016 Thank You Letter
  • “Very good treatment, painless vaccination, good advice, friendly and kind doctor.”

    C, Dec 2016 WhatClinic.com
  • “Outstanding. I was able to get an appointment quickly, and found Dr Hillier’s diagnosis and advice extremely helpful, not only about the present problem but about the way forward for the future. His exploration of the problem was thorough, his explanation clear, and the whole consultation was conducted in a professional, considerate and informative manner. In a medical world where one can sometimes feel that one is being given only half an ear, this consultation was a great relief, and I cannot thank Dr Hillier enough. I rate the service 10/10 for the prompt response to my urgent request for an appointment, and the efficiency and helpfulness of the service I received. I would recommend The Walcote Practice for the quality of the service.”

    A, Dec 2016 via practice website
  • "I required a shingles vaccination. This was priced very reasonably and for me was very good value. The clinic rooms are of high quality and well appointed. I would definitely recommend this clinic for similar vaccinations. The whole clinic experience was excellent, the receptionist could not have been more helpful when I telephoned to make an appointment and I was seen even before time by the doctor. He was very thorough, explaining all the issues associated with the vaccination and asked me all the appropriate questions before giving it to me. His manner was charming and one of competence and sensitivity. I would thoroughly recommend both him and this clinic to others."

    G, Nov 2016 WhatClinic.com
  • I visited the practice with my toddler for a Meningitis B vaccine. Dr Nic Hillier made us both feel at ease and answered diligently any queries I had. The whole process from booking the appointment through to receipt of treatment has been excellent.

    H.K., Nov 2016 Facebook Reviews
  • Thank you so much for your help Dr Hillier. I am so happy with my scar because it has healed beautifully and there is no redness at all!

    G.B., Nov 2016 Thank You Letter
  • Needed MMR vaccine in order to start new job. Appointment made quickly and clinic easy to find. Reception staff friendly. Really impressed with Dr Hillier. Very knowledgeable with a great medical background. Highly recommended.

    A., Nov 2016 WhatClinic.com
  • I had been troubled by large lipoma on my arm for years. Numerous phone calls and appointments with my regular doctor had come to nothing. On the recommendation of a friend I phoned The Walcote Practice, had appointment later that day at 4 and by 4.30 lump was gone! The whole experience was, on my part, effortless. Having had complications in the past post operatively, I was particularly reassured by the aftercare info that I was given and the knowledge that I could contact Dr Hillier and get through to him directly. I have just had stitches removed (at a time really convenient for me). Dr Hillier’s manner is very reassuring and whole process is conducted in a calm, pleasant and professional manner. I couldn’t be happier with the experience and my lump free arm!

    R.K., Oct 2016 Google Reviews
  • Worth every single penny, every single month. Feeling like your doctor genuinely cares for the health of your family is worth so much more than the monthly fee.

    K., July 2016 Google Reviews
  • I have been delighted that The Walcote Practice has been on hand to assist me with my health during the past year. To have a GP Practice established virtually on our doorstep offering a service that used to be the norm many moons ago is wonderful, a great comfort and a joy – the moreso as I embark upon my 8th decade. I renew my Annual Healthplan with enthusiasm and gratitude.

    R.C., May 2016 Thank You Letter
  • A fantastic, professional, thorough and very personable service. Having previously used clinics in London, I can say that this was better, far more friendly and caring. Brilliant job.

    C.A., May 2016 Google Reviews
  • An amazing practice. Doctor Nic Hillier is a very kind, compassionate and knowledgeable professional delivering up to date practices with old school family service.

    G.S., May 2016 Facebook Reviews
  • We cannot thank you enough for your help, particularly when it was seemingly otherwise impossible to get the time and appointment I needed. I cannot tell you how much it meant when you sat in front of us and typed the letters of referral to consultants in order to get my condition diagnosed. It is very comforting to know that you are there for me/us. Once again thank you so much, I do not know how I would have managed without you.

    B.V., April 2016 Thank You Letter
  • I needed to see a doctor and wanted to avoid the hassle of going to my local GP. Doctor Hillier saw me on a Saturday within an hour of calling and gave me the treatment I needed. I can now focus on getting better quicker. Well worth the money and I will use the service again.

    M.O., Feb 2016 Google Reviews
  • After seeing my GP about a painful spot on my back and being told that it was fine and there was nothing to worry about I called The Walcote Practice for a second opinion. Dr. Nic said that he could remove it easily so I booked an appointment and he painlessly removed the troublesome skin lesion, which healed quickly and without visible scarring. His professionalism and manner put me at ease and he explained what would happen. I highly recommend the service I received and wouldn’t hesitate to visit again.

    T.S., Jan 2016 Google Reviews
  • The Walcote Practice is a very friendly, accessible and professional practice. We, as a family, all go to The Walcote Practice and Dr Hillier is a most kind and knowledgeable GP – he is so reassuring and takes such good care of us. He gives the ‘old fashion GP service’ – always there on the other side of the phone/email/practice (in person) answering all our questions. Thank you Dr Hillier and The Walcote Practice for your ongoing service.

    I.H., Dec 2015 Google Reviews
  • The first enjoyable doctor’s appointment I’ve ever experienced. From the moment you call The Walcote Practice you feel at ease. All staff are helpful and friendly. The surgery is clean and calm and Dr Hillier was wonderful, he took time to understand any issues and is incredibly thorough. I took my 3yr old for her Meningitis jab and she was so relaxed. He took time to ask further questions related to her health and didn’t just rush us in and out again. Going to the doctors is never fun, especially with a small child. The Walcote Practice changed my views here. Both myself and my daughter felt totally at ease but more importantly, we were pleased with the service and felt confident in the advice and information provided to us. It was a refreshing experience – I came away with confidence rather than doubt as I frequently do when it comes to visiting the doctor. I absolutely would recommend The Walcote Practice and its services to friends, family and anybody looking for a thorough and pleasant doctor who provides an efficient and welcoming service. I will be using it again.

    Mrs A Smith, Nov 2015
  • Having been unable to get an NHS appointment for an urgent issue I called The Walcote Practice and was able to get a same-day 45 minute appointment to discuss my problems. Dr Nicholas Hillier was very attentive and immediately referred me to the specialist I needed to see. For the first time in my life it felt as though I was actually being heard within the healthcare system. I have since signed up my family for the annual plan and had the same excellent service with annual health-check ups. I’d highly recommend this surgery to anybody looking for healthcare in the Hampshire area.

    G.P., Nov 2015 Google Reviews
  • Went in for a rather uncomfortable procedure; ear syringing. Felt completely at ease in a nice, spacious and clean surgery. Hardly a ‘clinical’ feel to it at all which made the whole experience a lot more comfortable. Infinitely better than my local GP and seriously considering a yearly plan! Dr Hillier was excellent and very thorough.

    O., Nov 2015 Google Reviews
  • Visiting the doctors is never a great experience. But having been told an appointment was some time away via my NHS doctors surgery I called the Walcote Practice after a Google search and was seen within 2 hours. Dr Hillier is a model professional who helped me massively with advice and understanding of where I was and what to expect next. Moving forward I would recommend the Walcote practice to anyone, and will be continuing to work with them into the future.

    M.L., Nov 2015 Google Reviews
  • Dr Nicholas Hillier removed an unsightly wart. He saw me quickly and was friendly and efficient. The result was highly impressive.

    P.S.L., Nov 2015 Google Reviews
  • The treatment we received for our baby was fantastic. I chose The Walcote Practice for my baby daughter to have her Meningitis B vaccinations as they were launched on the NHS after her routine jabs. There are a limited number of places that offer these vaccinations in the area. I chose The Walcote Practice as the price they charged for these was cheaper than other places I had found, and also the location was good – right in the centre of Winchester. The price of the treatment was good value, the location is great. It was very quiet in the practice – not hectic like in your standard doctors surgery. It was very calm and a nice atmosphere, in a really lovely clean room. They also do Saturday appointments which is great. We were really happy that we chose The Walcote Practice, the service and treatment we received was fantastic. Have already recommended this place to friends and family.

    E., Nov 2015 WhatClinic.com
  • Excellent service and independent advice from a doctor who listened, understood and cared! Thank you so much.

    N.S., Nov 2015 Facebook Reviews
  • Phenomenal doctor! Great practice. I would highly recommend it.

    T.S., Oct 2015 Facebook Reviews
  • Lovely knowledgeable doctor. Goes out of his way to help and takes the trouble to do phone follow ups.

  • Very pleasant, spent a long time sorting multiple problems.

  • Went to Dr Hillier with excruciating all over muscle pain. Took note of symptoms, made a diagnosis and given tablets. Will see specialist soon to confirm auto immune disease but feeling so much better already. What a good thing to have in Winchester.

  • Dr Hillier removed a papilloma from the edge of my eyelid and did a brilliant job. The lump was previously very noticeable but has now gone without any scaring. Was a painless procedure, carried out with expert precision. I would have no hesitation in recommending his clinic.

  • Dr Hillier is a sympathetic, compassionate doctor who goes out of his way to help you get better. How wonderful to be seen within a day and for there to be plenty of time to discuss your health issues.

  • Was having a gout attack the day before I flew to America. Luckily for me Dr Hillier was able to slot me in at very short notice and was able to give me some good advice and sorted my prescription for me within 3 hours.He was very approachable and I would definitely recommend the clinic. Seeing him saved my holiday. Thank you very much.

  • I managed to see Dr Hillier last minute and he was extremely patient with my concerns and very clear with his advice. Excellent service - thank you.

  • Very pleased. Listened to my issues with genuine interest and advised me on the best path to take. I will certainly see Dr Hillier again.

  • I was seen very quickly, diagnosed swiftly and treatment cured my ailment – fantastic service.

  • You very kindly saw me about my health issue. I am pleased to say that the improvement after 2 weeks is immense and I am almost back to normal. Thank you for all your help with sorting me out.

  • We were visiting family locally in the Winchester area, and my 9 yo needed to see a doctor urgently. We are from NYC (although my husband is from the UK), so we were flying a bit blind and lucked into finding The Walcote Practice online. Dr Hillier went way above the call of duty to help us, and provide excellent care for my upset child. I feel like I have seen a million doctors in my life, trotting around with various family members over the years to specialists and doctors and hospitals; and The Walcote Practice will always stand out in that field for me. I was especially impressed by the level of compassion and care shown. Thank you, Dr Hillier.

  • Cannot find a fault. Excellent service.

  • I believe The Walcote Practice to be exactly what I have been looking for. I am a business owner employing some 40 staff and for a number of years I have felt that I have not been in control of the status of my health . I discovered The Walcote Practice on an internet search and contacted them straight away. There was an immediate reply with a detailed description of their services. An appointment was made at a time to suit my business schedule , 7.30am, this prevented any interruption to my working day. The initial consultation was excellent and included numerous health checks which would, under the NHS, have to be performed with a separate appointment. Dr Hillier listened carefully to my health concerns and a second appointment was made to discuss the results. Another 7.30am appointment meeting revealed the test results and a full discussion resulted in an agreed way forward to combat my high blood pressure. Dr Hillier took the time to explain how all the different blood pressure drug options worked and their potential side affects. Overall I am very pleased with The Walcote Practice service experience and I feel a lot more confident with being able to control my health issues in the future.

    Dave
  • Other people in similar circumstances to myself would benefit from the professional, personal service. I have already recommended The Walcote Practice to my associates.

  • A refreshing experience to be seen so quickly without being rushed whilst there. Nicholas Hillier is an outstanding doctor with great people skills. Once you have been to The Walcote Practice you will not want to go anywhere else.

  • Very clean and fresh consulting room. A very knowledgeable doctor who is a delight to be seen by. Outstanding value as well.

  • I would definitely recommend The Walcote Practice and your services. I do mention to others what a welcome addition The Walcote Practice is to Winchester. I know of at least one person who will be coming to see you shortly!

    Male, aged 59
  • Appointment available promptly. Very good service.

  • 10/10

  • "Very efficient and professional service."

Start typing and press Enter to search